I brought in a dress I ordered online that ended up being too small for me. It was quite expensive so I was very scared to take it anywhere to have it

Aug 19, 2014 by Amanda W.

I brought in a dress I ordered online that ended up being too small for me. It was quite expensive so I was very scared to take it anywhere to have it altered. I almost sent it back but instead took It to Ninh's because of all the great reviews I read. I had a bit of a hard time finding the place but they were very patient and even gave me specific directions over the phone. When they gave me an estimate they made sure I understood what exactly they were going to do when they altered the dress. They were able to use one of the waist ties I brought in as extra fabric to enlarge the bodice and when I picked it up, I couldn't even tell where the fabric had been added on! The dress ended up being extremely comfortable once it was altered and the work they did looked very professional. Even the price was very reasonable based on the amount of work they had to do. It only took about a week for the whole process, which was much faster than I expected. I will DEFINITELY be coming back in the future and I will recommend Ninh's to everyone I know! Really great customer service and quick, professional work! Thank you so much, my dress looks great!! :)


Ninh is the only place to go in the greater Grand Rapids area for any alterations of any type from leather work to wedding dress's. i have been going

Aug 14, 2014 by Roger

Ninh is the only place to go in the greater Grand Rapids area for any alterations of any type from leather work to wedding dress's. i have been going to Ninh's for over 7 years for all my leather work also my family has taken many dress items and suit's to him for that perfect fit. At Ninh's i have always greeted with a smile and hand shake. Only place in town for my leather work


Ninh's Alteration did a fantastic job on some items that needed work. They repaired a blazer that had a tear and a broken belt. The most impressive

Aug 01, 2014 by Azizah

Ninh's Alteration did a fantastic job on some items that needed work. They repaired a blazer that had a tear and a broken belt. The most impressive workmanship was done in a dress that I had custom made by a designer in Texas. When the dress arrived I was so disappointed. It was gigantic and shapeless. Ninh's alterations completely reconstructed the dress and now it is perfectly stunning. I would recommend them to everyone. There is no task to great for them!


They do an amazing job!!! I will not have anyone else do my alterations. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!!!

Jul 23, 2014 by Aimee

They do an amazing job!!! I will not have anyone else do my alterations. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!!!


I have never been more impressed with how they treated us and how wonderful they were. Their work is beautiful! And they are very reasonable with the

Jul 09, 2014 by Abby

I have never been more impressed with how they treated us and how wonderful they were. Their work is beautiful! And they are very reasonable with the price! I have ZERO complaints about them! They are able to serve their costumers and their needs. They were able to alter a dress within three days! They are WONDERFUL! I would HIGHLY recommend them to everyone!


I had a bridesmaid dress for a wedding I was just in altered here at Ninh. I brought it in, she had me try it on and pinned it how I needed the dress

Jul 01, 2014 by Cassie

I had a bridesmaid dress for a wedding I was just in altered here at Ninh. I brought it in, she had me try it on and pinned it how I needed the dress altered. The place I ordered the dress online from did not do the best job with the ruffles with the dress, so they had to work around that when taking in the sides and bust area for me. With it being my first time they gave me $5 off my bill, so I paid $60 and they steamed the dress for free. I would recommend them in the future and will take anything else I need altered back.


Altered and lengthened a very expensive suit piece that no one else, even the seller, would not touch! Came in early, looked great. would not hesitat

Jul 01, 2014 by Mike O.

Altered and lengthened a very expensive suit piece that no one else, even the seller, would not touch! Came in early, looked great. would not hesitate to take anything there! thanks again


I have a packable down jacket that had a tear in the elbow. It is my favorite coat. They were so clever! using material from the storage bag it cam

May 28, 2014 by Natalia

I have a packable down jacket that had a tear in the elbow. It is my favorite coat. They were so clever! using material from the storage bag it came with, they reinforced the panel. You can't even tell where the tear was! It looks brand new. I am so pleased with the quality of the work. I will be taking all my repairs and alterations there!


I purchased an expensive sheep's skin jacket from a leather works factory in Turkey last November. A month back I caught the pocket on a drawer pull a

May 07, 2014 by Michael Caley

I purchased an expensive sheep's skin jacket from a leather works factory in Turkey last November. A month back I caught the pocket on a drawer pull and it torn the pocket at the seam but about 2 inches into the leather itself. I was heartsick. I thought I would have to ship the jacket back to the manufacturer and incur expensive shipping costs. Then I remembered this shop our family had used before for a dress alteration and called to see if they did leather repairs. They did and in one week's time I can hardly even see a line where the leather was repaired. Highly recommend his work!


I brought my daughter's prom dress originally to an alteration store in Rockford about 2.5 weeks before prom. The dress needed hemming and alteration

Apr 30, 2014 by Michelle B.

I brought my daughter's prom dress originally to an alteration store in Rockford about 2.5 weeks before prom. The dress needed hemming and alteration around the chest area and to shorten the straps of the "backless" dress. The original store was so unprofessional about getting the work done and if they were even going to be able to do it that we left. I brought it into Ninh's and immediately they put us at ease that they could and would do everything that needed to be done. They made some wonderful suggestions on the best way to alter the dress and they worked on it until it was perfect. They also finished everything within a week. I also noticed that they often stay later than closing to accomodate customers.
Highly recommeded!!


Ninh's Alterations 616-363-7898 5260 Northland Dr NE Grand Rapids MI, 49525 USA 4.9 5.0 57 57 Great people, good service always with a smile.

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Ninh's Alterations
5260 Northland Dr NE Grand RapidsMI49525 USA 
 • 616-363-7898